Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Blakesley and Cote

 Blisworth and Roade

 Brackley East

 Brackley South

 Brackley West

 Brafield and Yardley

 Cosgrove and Grafton

  • link to details of Councillor Ian McCord
    Councillor Ian McCord

    Cosgrove and Grafton


    Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

 Danvers and Wardoun


 Grange Park


 Harpole and Grange

 Heyfords and Bugbrooke

 Kings Sutton


 Little Brook

 Middleton Cheney

 Old Stratford





 Towcester Brook

 Towcester Mill